Skip to content

Milestones of Excellence Brunch Recognizes OPWDD/NADSP E-Badge Academy Members

Congratulations to Citizens Options Unlimited Direct Support Professionals (DSPs) and Frontline Supervisors (FLS) enrolled in the E-Badge Academy from the Office for People with Developmental Disabilities (OPWDD) and the National Alliance for Direct Support Professionals (NADSP).Our 1000th DSP to receive an E-Badge certification poses with other recipients

On February 6, the Milestones of Excellence Brunch was held to recognize the exceptional DSPs enrolled in the program. At the event, Tiajuana Gardener of AHRC Nassau was honored as the 1,000th DSP to receive certification in NY State.

The E-Badge certification program empowers DSPs and FLS to demonstrate and develop their direct care expertise. The work of direct care professionals is invaluable and their continued professional development and achievements in the field deserve the utmost recognition. Initiated last year, DSPs and FLS from AHRC Nassau and Citizens Options Unlimited embarked on the new and impactful initiative.

Joining the February celebration were OPWDD Commissioner Kerri Neifeld, NADSP CEO and President Joe Macbeth, OPWDD Deputy Commissioner of Administration Adrienne Mazeau, OPWDD Associate Commissioner of Administration Alison Pingelski, Long Island DDRO Director Michelle Torres, NYS E-Badge Academy Administrator for NADSP Kathy Brown, AHRC Nassau CEO Stanfort Perry, AHRC Board President Saundra Gumerove, Citizens Options Unlimited Board President Hallie Klein, BCCS Board President Al Capra, and other industry leaders.

Thank you to our friends in government who were unable to attend but issued proclamations and citations of merit including State Senator Jack Martins, Assemblymembers Charles Lavine, Edward Ra, and Jake Blumencranz, who was represented by Chief of Staff Ida McQuair.

Congratulations to Citizens E-Badge Academy Members

Current Level 1 E-Badge Learners
Omosoyeven Aigbedo, Susan Bailey, Carolle Baptiste, Sandra Baret, Shameia Brothers, Coretta Brown, Blake Buglino, Sabrina Cenite, Kalethia Christian, Keltoum Conklin, Rachelle Demosthene, Dayjohn Fenner, Krystle Foss, Taisha Mason, Faf Annina Michel, Billy Midi, Kayla Moore, Charlotte Mullings, Channa Newman, Tamara Registre, Melody Roberts, Anthony Sanon, Anson Webb, Camille Williams, Latasia Williams

Current Level 2 E-Badge Learners
Dapheney Henry, Kia Wright

Current Level 3 E-Badge Learners
Hanna Hippner-Wasilewski*

Frontline Supervisors E-Badge Learners
Glenda Gould, Michael Hartung, Amanda Legros


Our Partners

Copyright 2024 Citizens Options Unlimited